Muirfield Golf Course


Muirfield hosted the 2013 Open Championship from July 18th and it will be the sixteenth time the venue has hosted the tournament. Situated on the East Lothian Coast, the 2013 edition of the Open is the first at the course since 2002 when it was won by South African Ernie Els who incidentally is the reigning champion. The list of winners include Harry Vardon in 1896, Henry Cotton in 1948, Gary Player in 1959 and Jack Nicklaus in 1966. Tom Watson was the champion in 1980 before Nick Faldo won the Open twice at the course in 1987 and 1992.

The course measures 7245 yards and has four par threes on the course, three par fives and the rest par fours making it a total par 71.

Have a free bet on the Open Championship.

Muirfield Past Winners

1892Harold Hilton305
1896Harry Vardon316
1901James Braid309
1906James Braid300
1912Ted Ray295
1929Walter Hagen292
1935Alf Perry283 (-5)
1948Henry Cotton284 (-4)
1959Gary Player284 (E)
1966Jack Nicklaus282 (-2)
1972Lee Trevino278 (-6)
1980Tom Watson271 (-13)
1987Nick Faldo279 (-5)
1992Nick Faldo272 (-12)
2002Ernie Els278 (-6)

Get the latest odds for the 2013 Open Championship.

Muirfield Directions

View Larger Map

Muirfield Hole By Hole Guide.

Golf Player
Free Bets