Royal Lytham

Royal Lytham and St Annes

Royal Lytham & St Annes hosted the 2012 Open Championship from July 19th and it will be the eleventh time the venue has hosted the tournament. Situated just south of Blackpool on the Fylde Coast, the 2012 edition of the Open is the first at the course since 2001 when it was won by American David Duval. The list of winners include Bobby Jones in 1926, Peter Thomson in 1963 and Tony Jacklin in 1969. Gary Player was the champion in 1974 before the one and only Seve Ballesteros won the Open twice at the course in 1979 and 1988.

The course measures 7118 yards and unusually starts with a par 3. There are four par threes on the course, two par fives and the rest par fours making it a total par 70.

Have a free bet on the Open Championship.

Royal Lytham & St Annes Past Winners

Year Winner Score
1926 Bobby Jones 291
1952 Bobby Locke 287
1958 Peter Thomson 278
1963 Bob Charles 277
1969 Tony Jacklin 280
1974 Gary Player 282
1979 Seve Ballesteros 283
1988 Seve Ballesteros 273
1996 Tom Lehman 271
2001 David Duval 274

Get the latest odds for the Open Championship.

Royal Lytham and St Annes Directions

View Larger Map

Royal Lytham & St Annes Hole By Hole Guide.